Chicken Pad Thai Zoodles

Since I am following the 21 Day Fix meal plan, I’m supposed to be getting in 5- 1 cup servings of veggies in everyday. I like veggies, but not as much as I love pasta. I was in my apartment one afternoon and my roommate was in the kitchen using some new fangled tool she bought at the kitchen supply store. I had never seen anything like it, and I love kitchen gadgets. It was a spiralizer; it turns any veggie (I recommend zucchini) into noodles. You treat it just like pasta, but it’s even easier because there’s no water boiling involved!

The spiralizer makes eating veggies easier and more fun, and you can put your favorite sauce on top and you have lunch or dinner! I went onto Pinterest and searched for zoodle recipes, and I found this pin and tried out one of the recipes. I love Pad Thai (who doesn’t?) and saw this recipe, and knew I had to make it. Below is the original Pinterest pin where I found the recipe.

I added chicken to mine (I wanted a little protein!) and my picture of my creation is the featured picture. I made it for my parents and they enjoyed it! It’s a healthy, quick, and easy meal and you should definitely try it out!


Leave a Reply

