What I’m Thankful For: Journaling

As you may know from looking at my blog, one thing I like to do is journal. I’ve taken up bullet journaling, which is a planner/to-do list/journal combination. This month, one of my pages is titled “What I’m Thankful For.”

We’ve now officially entered into November, and one of my favorite holidays comes at the end of the month: Thanksgiving. On this day, my family and I typically share a meal together and it’s always a good time. Since my sister and I have been in college, we’ve had some untraditional Thanksgivings. One year we went to Canada, another we spent at the Apple Cup. This year, we are traveling to Boston to meet up with my sister and will be enjoying Thanksgiving dinner at her friends house. There’s so much to be thankful for with this unique set-up: the opportunity to travel and visit my sister, the luxury of having someone else cook the meal (we used to do so every year for our extended family), and spending time together as a family and with our gracious hosts. It’s great that there’s one day a year to celebrate everything that you’re thankful for in your life, but why should it just be limited to one Thursday in November?

Here comes in my “What I’m Thankful For” bullet journal page. For every day this month, I’m going to jot down what I’m grateful for. It can be anything, as each aspect of your life is something to cherish and be thankful for. Yesterday, I was stressed about mailing an application, but the postal worker was very kind and patient with me as I asked many questions. I was thankful for my Starbucks drink (so cliche white girl, I know) and how it perked me up. I was also thankful for my weekly tennis lesson, because it’s a great socializing opportunity and I get my exercise in while doing something fun.

Some of these things may seem unimportant to you, but to me, they were all important for making my day what it was. It’s important to reflect on your day and see the good in each day. There are so many things to be thankful for, and we should think about all of those things on a daily basis. I hope you can find the greatness in each day and really appreciate everything in your life and be grateful, because everything you give thanks to makes up your happy and healthy adventure. 🙂 ❤

 

 


Leave a Reply

