My First Silhouette Cameo Project!

This evening I finished my first Silhouette Cameo project! The Silhouette Cameo is a die cutter machine (or I call it my craft machine) and you send designs from the Silhouette software to the machine. It’s really cool; if you want to see it in action you can Google it and tons of YouTube videos will pop up. When I unwrapped this machine on my birthday, I had no idea what it was and couldn’t figure it out for the life of me. Then, I started my research on it, set it up, and created this beautiful fall leaves wreath!

First, I bought this project through the Silhouette shop and cut out 60 LEAVES. There are 60 leaves on that wreath! It took me awhile to get started, but once I got in a groove, it went by fast. I think one of the coolest things about this device is the intricate veins it punched through the leaves. Here’s a sheet of leaves, my first of MANY:

img_3621

This was my first sheet, so the veins didn’t produce on these leaves. However, you can definitely see the veins on the leaves in the final product! This was such a fun project and I loved using my new crafting device. This is just one of many creations, and I’ll be posting more of my work on the blog, so keep an eye out! I’ll post them under the organization and self care tabs on the home page. Crafting is just one small part of my happy and healthy adventure; creative activities like crafting can be part of yours too. Happy Thanksgiving! πŸ™‚ ❀


Leave a Reply

