Happy (Early) Thanksgiving!

Today, my family and relatives celebrated Thanksgiving with a gigantic food filled feast. My parents and I will be visiting my sister in Boston over Thanksgiving week, so we did our family dinner tonight and of course it was amazing!

The menu from bottom left clockwise (featured picture): Homemade cranberry sauce, rolls, fruit salad, pumpkin pasta parcels with brown butter sage sauce, stuffing, green bean casserole, roasted butternut squash, mashed potatoes, and of course turkey with gravy! My mom made most of this food (fruit salad and green beans were provided by relatives) and everything she made was delicious because all food my mom makes is delicious. Best Thanksgiving dinner yet. Here is my very full plate, and I finished every last morsel.

img_3635

For dessert, there was Apple Pie that we got from Larsen’s Apple Farm on our day trip to Apple Hill a few weeks ago. We also had a Costco pumpkin pie with whipped cream and vanilla ice cream to top it with.

For todays’ celebration, I used my Silhouette Cameo die cutter to make this “Give Thanks” banner! This was a simple and fun project, and you could do it without the Cameo. You can also use this banner layout for others holidays and seasons, such as Christmas or winter. I purchased the template through the Silhouette Shop. If you wanted to make it at home, you would just need to find the pentagon pennant shape, letters, a turkey, and feathers. It made our Thanksgiving feast just that more festive.

img_3633

I wish all of you an early Happy Thanksgiving and hope you can gather with family and friends to enjoy some great food and company. Thanksgiving is one of my favorite holidays because of all the food, but also because we can all gather together and be thankful for everyone in our family and life that has affected us. Thanksgiving is an important holiday in a happy and healthy adventure; Happy Thanksgiving! 🙂 ❤


Leave a Reply

