Eggs Benedict (sans Hollandaise) 4 Ways

One of my favorite breakfasts is the classic eggs Benedict. I love the runny yolk of the egg and the Hollandaise sauce cascading down over the English muffin and ham. Even if you love a traditional Benedict as much as I do; you may find yourself wanting (or needing) to change it up. Maybe you’re too lazy to make a hollandaise sauce (like me) or don’t have the ingredients in your fridge to make the classic. So, here’s my favorite breakfast 4 different ways. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day; these recipes will help you get going in the mornings (or whenever) on your happy and healthy adventure. 😊❀️🍳

Monday: Pesto and Parm

Spread some pesto sauce (I like the Classico brand) onto an English muffin (I like whole wheat ones). Top with your egg, a spoonful of pesto, and a sprinkle of Parmesan cheese.


Tuesday: Turkey and Swiss

Broil some Swiss onto the English muffin. Heat up some deli turkey slices in a pan with a drizzle of honey, let “cook” until golden brown. Top with egg and enjoy.


Wednesday: Chicken with Green Salsa on Tortillas


Mexican cuisine is my personal favorite, and I figured I’d use the leftovers from last night’s dinner (Crockpot chicken in green salsa) for this morning’s breakfast. I melted some Mexican shredded cheese on tortillas, topped with the green salsa chicken, then with the over easy egg, then with The Pepper Plant Chipotle Sauce (seriously so good).

Thursday: Spiralized Ham and Mustard 


Yesterday for dinner we had a spiralized ham from Target. YUM. And since I wanted to make a some what traditional eggs Benedict, this leftover worked perfectly! I spread Dijon mustard on the English muffin, topped with the spiral ham, eggs, and a little more mustard. 

I hope you enjoyed this post and get (or got) your breakfast in this morning to fuel you on your adventure. 😊❀️


Leave a Reply

