Mini Peppermint Bark Cheesecakes

Do you love eating cheesecake but hate how long it takes to make? I totally get it, which is why I want to share this recipe combination I made up! I went onto Pinterest to find a dessert that would be perfect for a party, and thought of what I like. My favorite dessert is cheesecake, but I didn’t want to go to the hassle of cutting a cake. Then I thought about how mini cheesecakes in cupcake liners would be great for a party. I also wanted something festive, so I thought peppermint. I found two recipes on Pinterest that were both intriguing, but wanted to combining the baking strategy from one with the flavor profile of the other recipe. Here’s what I came up with: mini peppermint bark cheesecakes! Here are the original two recipes:

http://www.lifeloveandsugar.com/2016/03/07/mini-baileys-chocolate-cheesecakes/

http://www.cookingclassy.com/peppermint-bark-cheesecake/

What’s great about the miniature size is that these only take 17 minutes total to bake as opposed to an hour and a half! I also think they are great for parties (less clean up!) and are the perfect size for an individual dessert (as opposed to a hunking piece of cake; I wouldn’t turn it down but sometimes you just want a little dessert). As much as I like Bailey’s, I wanted something a little more festive for the holidays. I love this peppermint cheesecake recipe (the peppermint extract is a MUST if you want the true peppermint flavor) and it also has chocolate in it (a win all around)! I followed the amounts of ingredients from the whole cheesecake recipe, and this made about 50 miniature cheesecakes. Everyone at the party we had on Sunday loved them; I brought them to work next day where they were also a big hit! I made this even more personalized by serving homemade whipped cream on the side and white chocolate and semi sweet chocolate chips, and Andes Peppermint Chip pieces.

I recommend these individual mini peppermint bark cheesecakes for your next holiday party and hope you enjoy my mash up of two great recipes! Baking always puts me in the holiday spirit and always adds a little something special to my happy and healthy adventure. 🙂 ❤

 


Leave a Reply

