Christmas Decorations

The holidays (especially Christmas) mark my favorite time of year. It’s a time when family and friends come to celebrate the true meaning and spirit of Christmas, whether that be trimming the tree, baking cookies, unwrapping presents, etc.

One part of the Christmas season that I particularly enjoy is decorating. Here are some pictures of the decorations in my house, enjoy!


I decorated the Gingerbread House/Chalet this morning while watching The Polar Express. I’m pretty happy with the results! My sister decorated a train and we together decorated mini houses in a village. 

We have 2 large Christmas trees and one small tree. The first tree in the photo montage is in our family room. The small tree is a tabletop one. The third is our biggest, realest, and most decorated tree. It took 3 of us to lug it into the house, but it’s totally worth it to have a beautiful and bountiful tree. 🎄

The holly wreath is a creation I made with my Silhouette Cameo machine. I cut the leaves and berries with the Die cutter, then affixed them to a wreath form. I also made the “Warm and Cozy” banner with the Cameo. The great thing about this particular banner is that it can remain hung up all winter long. 

Then comes our multiple nativity scenes on our front entry table. Nativity scenes represent the true meaning of Christmas, and I enjoy setting up one each year. We use our large mirror above to post Christmas cards from family and friends.

There’s also a delightful picture of Kelly in her Christmas sweater under the tree. So festive! 

The featured picture is of our fireplace decked out with all kinds of Santa’s, Rudolph’s crew, nutcrackers, and stockings.

I hope you all have a wonderful Christmas and holiday season that brightens your spirits and brings you into a new year of your happy and healthy adventure! ❤😊


Leave a Reply

