New Year Resolutions 2017

I decided to make myself a New Year Resolutions List for 2017. I found some resolutions that I’m including on my list from a post on Snapchat Discover. I’ve also read many articles that say to avoid creating resolutions that use the word “don’t,” such as “Don’t eat so much sugar” or “Don’t watch so much TV.” I took that advice to mind when writing my list. I believe that it’s totally okay to edit and add to your resolutions list as the year goes on! I also think having resolutions is great, especially if you frame those resolutions as goals for this upcoming year. I encourage everyone to set goals for 2017 so you can live a happier and healthier adventure. Happy New Year! 🙂 ❤

My New Year Resolutions 2017

  1. Eat more fruits and vegetables
  2. Eat more fiber
  3. Do Meatless Mondays
  4. Cut down on sugar, dairy, carbs, and coffee = eat healthier
  5. Start a relaxation/meditation practice
  6. Do a variety of workouts
  7. Pump up the protein
  8. Don’t be a perfectionist and don’t be so hard on yourself! (my one exception to the rule above)
  9. Drink enough/more water
  10. Get enough sleep
  11. Focus more on your health (mental and physical)
  12. Get to your goal weight
  13. Read at least one book a month
  14. Blog at least a few times a week
  15. Stick to your habit tracker goals
  16. Be happy
  17. Remember everything happens for a reason and good things take time
  18. Read and write affirmations for yourself because you are great!

Leave a Reply

