Why I’m Leading a Beachbody Challenge Group

This week, I’m going to be writing a series of blog posts about “Why I’m ____.” This post, “Why I’m Leading a Beachbody Challenge Group,” is perfect because the group starts tomorrow! I wanted to share why I’m just now leading my first challenge group even though I signed up as a coach with this program back in September.

In September, I joined my first challenge group as a participant under the coaching of Keaton Hambrecht. I enjoyed doing the program and sharing in the FB group page so much, and I told her that I was thinking of leading my own challenge group after this one had ended. She was so supportive, but I didn’t follow through with my interest at the time. In December, I joined another challenge group as a participant with Cassie Bittinger as my coach. I again expressed my interest with her about leading a challenge group after this one had ended. She was also supportive like Keaton, and wanted to help me get started. But again, I came up with some excuse as to not lead a challenge group at the time.

I had my reasons for not following through and leading a challenge group back in September and the next few months. I was nervous that I wouldn’t do a good job leading a challenge group and that I couldn’t coach effectively. I was worried that I wouldn’t get anyone to sign up for my challenge group, that there would be no interest. I was afraid of letting myself down and not meeting  my expectations. The list goes on and on.

But then 2017 began, and I decided to take the plunge and let friends know that I am going to be leading my first challenge group on January 23rd. I had wanted to do this for so long, but was just letting excuses and my fear get in the way of what I wanted to do and my vision for my role in this business and in my own health journey. I decided that with the new year, I would become a newer, better version of myself. This included leading a challenge group and embracing my title as a Beachbody coach. I let both Keaton and Cassie know, and they were so excited for me and provided me with knowledge and support.They will both be in my upcoming challenge group. I posted on Facebook about all of this, and people were supportive and excited for me.  I did a 10 day online training with Kacia Fitzgerald about the ins and outs of coaching. I invited friends to join my group. I set up a challenge group FB page and have material ready for those ladies. I realized that as an educator, I can be and will be an excellent coach. I realized that people are interested in Beachbody and my personal journey. I realized that we all have our failures, but that they only make us stronger and I shouldn’t be afraid to failure. I finally decided to get going on this project that I set my sights on back in September and commit myself to it.

Why am I leading a Beachbody challenge group? Because I’ve had this vision for quite a few months now and wanted to put it into action. I have support from family and friends and the knowledge I need to start my first lead challenge group. I have my own personal fitness and nutrition goals that I want to fulfill; motivating others along their journey will make me want to be accountable and will motivate me to continue striving for my goals. I’m fulfilling what I believe is my purpose on Earth; teaching, coaching, and motivating others to be the best version of themselves that they can be.

That’s my why I’m doing this. Not only because I want to, but because this will help me become the best version of myself to fully enjoy my happy and healthy adventure. 🙂 ❤

 


Leave a Reply

