Why I’m Drinking Shakeology and Trying Core de Force

As a coach and a leader of a challenge group, I’m expected to promote the Beachbody brand and their programs, not just because it’s expected of me, but also because I enjoy using their products and because I want to be proof in showing people that this could WORK for them and that it works for me.

I combined what was going to be two separate posts, “Why I’m Drinking Shakeology” and “Why I’m Trying Core de Force” into one because nutrition and exercise are two pillars of the Beachbody business and two aspects of my daily life that I make sure to incorporate to live a healthy lifestyle.

I signed up as a coach with Beachbody back in September. I enjoyed the shakes and the workout, and continued with it on and off through December. Even though I enjoyed the shakes, I was using the same recipes day in and day out. I liked the 21 day fix workouts, but I wanted something new that was more suited to my workout style: fast paced and LOTS of moving. I decided to make changes to both of these areas with the start of the new year, because the new year is a perfect time to make changes to your humdrum routine.

I now add spinach to my shakes, and sometimes blend them with water instead of milk to make them a bit healthier (and also increase my water intake). I don’t just do strawberry banana or banana chocolate peanut butter; but use raspberries, mixed fruits, mango, shredded coconut, and more so I have a unique variety of shakes to drink throughout the week.

As far as workouts go, I went and asked other coaches what workouts they did after 21 day fix and what they liked best. I got unanimous answers that everyone liked Core de Force, so I decided to buy it. I’ve only been doing it for about a week, but it is SO MUCH FUN. It’s fast paced, I’m constantly moving, I feel like I’m getting a great workout, and the best part is that it’s a blast!

So why exactly did I decide to shake it up a bit with my Shakeology (pun intended!)? Because I wanted to try something new and because I was bored with the shake combinations I was making. I wanted to show that you can make Shakeology more interesting and bump up the unique factor. I wanted to show that I don’t just drink Shakeology because it’s recommended by Beachbody to do so and it promotes their sales of it, but because I actually LIKE to drink it, it’s actually GOOD for you, and it can be a great part of your health and fitness journey.

As for the change in workout from 21 Day Fix to Core de Force? It’s also because I wanted to try something new and because I was getting a little bored with the 21 Day Fix workout (after having done it about 4 times in a row, but I still really like it!). I wanted to promote a new program for others to try. I wanted to show that there is a workout for everyone, and that you can find a Beachbody fitness program that works for you and matches your preferred workout style, and one that you ENJOY doing. If you don’t enjoy the exercise you’re doing, than what’s the point? I wanted to show that I found something that works for me and makes me want to wake up before 6 am and exercise; and that others can do the same through Beachbody.

I want to show and prove to others that Beachbody and their variety of programs can work for anyone, that exercising and proper nutrition can be doable and enjoyable, and that you can live a happy and healthy adventure with Beachbody and their programs. I hope you all focus on your health, nutrition, and fitness, because all of those things are important to living a happy and healthy adventure. 🙂 ❤


Leave a Reply

