Why I’m Reading I AM THAT GIRL

There are a few reasons I decided to check this book out from the library and read it, and I want to share those reasons with all of you!

I joined a FB group with fellow Beachbody coaches, and the administrator of the group recommended that we read a personal development book. I had read a few before, but I wanted to get suggestions from the members of the group. I saw this one listed, and it was readily available at the library, so I decided what the heck!? I’m going to check out this book. I’m so glad I did.

Each chapter focuses on a different topic on how to become THAT GIRL. Of course, I’m not going to go into detail about what that means, because I want you to pick up a copy of the book and read it! It’s essentially being the best version of yourself you can be.

I’m not only reading it and continuing to read it because someone in a FB group told me to practice personal development because it’s good for me. That is one reason. Another reason is that once I pick up a book, I have to finish it. I’m someone who can’t leave a project, or in this case a book, unfinished. But the third (and most important) reason I’m reading IATG is because it’s a GOOD BOOK and I’m learning SO MUCH from it.

I’ve learned about what it means to find your passion and to take steps to live out your passion. I’ve learned what it means to put yourself first and make yourself and your health a priority, which is something I’ve struggled with. I’ve learned what it means to have a strong work ethic and not make excuses that hold you back. I’ve learned what it means to not always do the “cool thing” and to be fine with that! I’ve learned what it means to dream big, crazy dreams and to follow them. I’ve learned what being resilient means, which is something I’ve always been fairly good at, but learned more about. I’ve learned what it means to absorb everything from your mentors and experiences. Tomorrow, I’m about to learn what it means to share your talents and knowledge with others. I’m reading this book because it’s helping me to think about how I can be the best version of myself possible and what actions to take to get there. In order to live the happiest and healthiest adventure possible, we have to be the best version of ourselves that we can be. 🙂 ❤


Leave a Reply

