Why I’m Following A Daily Routine

Before I started Core de Force and leading a challenge group this past month, I didn’t really have a routine for any part of my day. I guess work counts, since I’m there from 8-6 every weekday. But I wanted a routine just for ME, one where I could focus on what I want and need and one that I could control. So this is my daily routine for during the week:

Morning:

  • Wake up before 6am
  • Make my bed
  • Workout and Shakeology
  • Check in with my challenge group on FB with my personal posts
  • Shower
  • Get ready for work and head out by 7:40am

Afternoon: work at school and the after school program 8am-6pm

Evening:

  • Dinner
  • Dishes
  • Check in with my challenge group on FB by commenting on their posts
  • Do any Beachbody business related things, do any personal tasks like sending emails
  • Do personal development (such as reading or scripture)
  • Write my blog posts and schedule them
  • Get ready for bed and try to get to bed by 10pm

Why am I following a daily routine? Part of it might be that I’m slightly OCD when it comes to scheduling, I like to make sure I have time for everything I want to do during the day; a routine seemed like a good way to fulfill that. Another reason why is because when I follow my routine, I feel accomplished and feeling good about yourself is always an amazing feeling. I follow a routine because I believe that it’s helping me to become the best version of myself that I can be and allows me to love and believe in myself too. In order to live a happy and healthy adventure, you have to love and believe in yourself and grow to become that best version of you possible; everyone deserves that. 🙂 ❤

 


Leave a Reply

