January Scripture Challenge: Days 26-31

Hey everyone! Before I get into the scripture part of this post, I just want to mention that this is my 100th post! It seems like a pretty big milestone to me, so I just wanted to share with all of those that read my blog.

Here’s my thoughts on my January Scripture Challenge Days 26-31, enjoy them and your happy and healthy adventure! 🙂 ❤

January 26: II Corinthians 12:8-10

God is enough. God’s power is enough, and we should rest easy knowing that He will always take care of us and protect us. God will strengthen us, even when we feel our weakest.

January 27: Genesis 28:12-15

God plants Himself in each of us because He wants us to live a life like Jesus. No matter where we go, God will always be with us for this reason.

January 28 & 29: I Corinthians 15:33-38

We should not let evil deceive us because God is so much stronger. We should want to live righteously and share God’s knowledge and wisdom with everyone. God gives everyone the ability to believe in His greatness, but it will only come to those that sow for His love and truly believe in it.

January 30: Proverbs 3:5-6

We should always trust in God. I’ve had trouble with trusting God’s plan for me in the past, always in times when I’ve felt lost or disappointed. However, we have to trust His plan for us, because He’s the only one who understands the plan and knows what is best for us. We can never fully understand God’s plan; that is His intention. We should acknowledge Him in everything we do and everything that happens.

January 31: Psalm 143:5-8

We should always reflect on His word and the messages within The Bible. We should always be seeking and thirsting for God and the meaning in His word. We should always be open to receiving what God has to offer, and be willing to trust in His plan for us.

 


Leave a Reply

