Giving Your All in Life

It’s been about 4 days since I’ve published a blog post! I think you’ll all like this one, and it will explain for the lack of posts the past few days.

On my Facebook page, I posted about my relatively new job as a special education paraeducator and all of the invaluable lessons I have taken from it. I talked about how I’ve learned not only to work with individuals with special needs and strategies to deal with behavioral issues, but also how to live life with a positive perspective; and finding and living out your passion. Now you’re probably thinking, what does this have to do with giving your all? Well, that’s what I’m going to discuss.

If I didn’t work hard at my two jobs or dedicate myself to helping the people I work with on a daily basis as hard as I do, I know I wouldn’t take away as many lessons as I have from my careers. I know I wouldn’t have such a positive perspective on my professional and personal life like I do, and I wouldn’t have discovered my passion and continue to work towards developing it even further.

As far as my professional life goes, I know that if I didn’t show up to work on time, if I became distracted by my personal life, if I didn’t give time to each and every student I interact and work with, it wouldn’t be a worthwhile experience. It would just be another experience to put on my resume. I make sure I show up to work early, put my phone away and focus on the students, and take my time to understand each student’s questions and needs so my experience in the classroom benefit not just my career goals, but my personal life as well.

In my personal life, I’ve been leading a Beachbody 21 day fix challenge group for the past 2 weeks. The group as a FB page that we check in on daily to see how our workouts went and to talk about life in general. I make sure to not half-ass my role as their coach in the group because they deserve the best coach they can have. And if you know me, you know I don’t half-ass anything in my life. So I make sure to have my posts prepared, to motivate the ladies in the group to do their workouts and check in with us, and to live a healthy lifestyle day in and day out. I give my all to these ladies because not only do they deserve it, but I deserve the best life I can give to myself by being the best version of myself I can be.

How does giving my all in life impact my passions of working with individuals that have special needs and/or communication disorders, education, living a healthy lifestyle, and helping others? Giving my all allows me to work towards fulfilling each of my passions, and to get to live out your passions is a wonderful feeling. If you give your all in life, especially towards your passions, you’ll be on your way to living a happy and healthy lifestyle, just like me. πŸ™‚ ❀


Leave a Reply

